Announcements

APPLY & AUDITION

Audition Dates:
Voice & Woodwind: March 1, 2015
Brass, Guitar, Percussion, Piano, Strings: March 8, 2015

   


Friday, Feb. 27 at 7:30 p.m.
Bohemian National Hall, 321 E. 73rd Street, Manhattan
Queens College Orchestra Concert, Maurice Peress, Music Director
Dvorák's Carnival Overture, Symphony No.9
Gershwin's An American in Paris


Click the image below to view our welcome video

Upcoming Events

Monday, March 2, 2015
12:15 PM: Guest Recital: Mark Valenti, piano (LeFrak Concert Hall)
4:30 PM: Masterclass with Mark Valenti, piano (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Thursday, March 5, 2015
2:45 PM: Degree Recital: Junboem Kim, guitar (Choral Room 264)
3:45 PM: Degree Recital: Julieta Eugenio, saxophone (Recital Hall 226)

Friday, March 6, 2015
10:00 AM: Chamber Music Live: Shai Wosner, Piano (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, March 9, 2015
12:15 PM: BM Voice Majors Recital - Sherry Overholt, Coordinator (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
12:00 PM: Degree Recital: Seojin Baek, piano (Recital Hall 226)

Thursday, March 12, 2015
2:45 PM: Degree Recital: Richard Thai, saxophone (Choral Room 264)
3:45 PM: Degree Recital: Jisung Kim, piano (Recital Hall 226)

Friday, March 13, 2015
10:00 AM: Chamber Music Live: A Piano Fest: Piano Fest with Donald Pirone, Joseph Liccardo and Anthony Newton.  Featuring solo, four-hand and duo piano music by Schumann, Debussy, Chopin and Dvorak (LeFrak Concert Hall)
7:30 PM: QC Opera Studio presents: Benjamin Britten's "The Rape of Lucretia" (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Sunday, March 15, 2015
3:00 PM: QC Opera Studio presents: Benjamin Britten's "The Rape of Lucretia" (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, March 16, 2015
6:00 PM: Recital: Catherine Lawlor, violin (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
12:00 PM: Degree Recital: Casey Hueler, guitar (Recital Hall 226)

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
12:15 PM: QC Orchestra Concert (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Thursday, March 19, 2015
2:00 PM: Masterclass with Jeb Patton, piano (Choral Room 264)

Friday, March 20, 2015
10:00 AM: Chamber Music Live: The Orion String Quartet - Daniel Phillips, violin; Todd Phillips, violin; Steven Tenenbom, viola; Timothy Eddy, cello (LeFrak Concert Hall)
7:30 PM: QC Orchestra Concert (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Saturday, March 21, 2015
7:30 PM: J.S. Bach Music Festival - Solo, Chamber, and Concerto works performed by studens of The Lawrence Eisman Center for Preparatory Studies in Music, Donald Pirone, director (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, March 23, 2015
12:15 PM: Baroque Dance Workshop feat. QC Baroque Ensemble - Dongmyung Ahn, coordinator (LeFrak Concert Hall)
2:00 PM: Student Recital: Michael Stanton, trombone (LeFrak Concert Hall)
6:00 PM: Degree Recital: Alyssa Blumenthal, Baritone Horn (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Tuesday, March 24, 2015
12:00 PM: Degree Recital: Sean Fitzpatrick, piano (Recital Hall 226)
7:30 PM: QC Wind Ensemble Concert (Choral Room 260)

Friday, March 27, 2015
10:00 AM: Chamber Music Live: A Program of Children's Music: Arbie Orenstein and Gerald Robbins, pianists (LeFrak Concert Hall)
1:00 PM: Student Recital: Alexandra Smith, flute (Recital Hall 226)
1:00 PM: Degree Recital: Alexandra Nicoletti, composer (LeFrak Concert Hall)
3:00 PM: Degree Recital: Nathalie Escudero, voice (LeFrak Concert Hall)
5:00 PM: Student Recital: Josh Oxford, composer (Choral Room 264)
5:00 PM: Degree Recital: Karla Aristy, saxophone (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, March 30, 2015
2:00 PM: Student Recital: Peter Del Grosso, horn (LeFrak Concert Hall)
4:00 PM: Student Recital: Christian Barros, viola (LeFrak Concert Hall)
6:00 PM: Student Recital: Melanie Bonich, viola (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
12:00 PM: Degree Recital: Justin Thompson, guitar (Recital Hall 226)
7:30 PM: QC New Music Group Concert (LeFrak Concert Hall)

 





DONATE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us | Site Map

© Aaron Copland School of Music All rights reserved.